Day 4: Gooey goodness

File_000 (9)
1 Teaspoon of dough Sample, 2 Tablespoons of flour mix

(5/3/16)

On Day 4, I retrieved my bowl to see… that the dough was perfect! With a spoon, I scraped off the top layer, and on the inside was this gooey dough. Scraping the bottom of the plate for what remained of my microbes, I transferred 1 teaspoon of the dough into a new small glass bowl. Into that new bowl, I added 2 tablespoons of the flour made from Day 1. Adding lukewarm water, I slowly mixed them together using my pre-washed hands. In future reference, this process will be called “feeding”, and it will essentially replenish the nutrients necessary for the microbes from previous days to thrive on and re-populate.

File_000
Soft crust that came off easily, with gooey center! You can even see the bubble encrusted onto the top layer!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

